Brian Mengini’s Pointe Video of the Month

My recent first experience with photo shoots has made me interested in being more involved in shoots and scheduling more for the future. Today as I was browsing through my Tumblr, I noticed that Brian Mengini (photographer) had uploaded his video on to the Pointe magazine website to enter it in March’s Pointe Video of the Month contest. I really wanted to show my support, so I went ahead and voted for Brian! He really wants to win this thing, and as someone who is definitely interesting in dance photography and in, of course, supporting others who promote my own art, I was more than happy to vote for him! From what I’ve heard and seen, he is a wonderful dance photographer, and I hope that someday I might have the opportunity to work with him on a shoot. You can help Brian win, too!

 

From Brian’s Tumblr:

TO THE POINTE!!!

Ok, I will forewarn you… I will be playing the part of a used salesman or politician with this one!  Each month, Pointe Magazine has a video contest.  You can upload your ballet video and have your peeps vote on it.  Winners will be a featured video.  I want this. I would LOVE for you to help me get it!

All you have to do is click on the link, register then vote!  This would be a super 5th year anniversary present for me that wont cost you a dime!  There is really no down side!

Once you have voted, please share with your friends and family and their friends and family!  Tweet it, Facebook it, Tumblr it, GET IT!  I will love you forever!!!

http://dancemedia.com/v/6416

 

Don’t forget to vote! Best of luck to you, Brian!

Leave a Reply

