The Time Has Come

Early morning rehearsals - working hard even on 'break'! Still, it's nice to be back to full schedule now!

All throughout these past three weeks I have been waiting eagerly for the Holiday break to be over – and, as of yesterday, it’s officially over! It’s true that I did have rehearsals all last week, but it’s just not the same as being back to my full schedule.

My first class yesterday went well. Very well. Before class my teacher quickly reminded me that I know what I need to work on, and that I know that I need to start working in a different way. Once I had gotten home, I felt like I really did accomplish just that – I payed a lot of attention to those details that I have not properly developed yet, and I definitely feel a different in my approach to class; that is, I’m working more efficiently, more professionally – like a ballerina, not like a student.

Right now, I’m pretty much busy with ballet 24/7. Not just in training, but with all kinds of items that together make up a somewhat intimidating to-do list! Getting my music and costumes for YAGP; making and selling SAB skirts to try and raise some funds for my summer programs; writing up a resume so that I can get  a part-time job, again to help fund my ballet-related ventures; working on choreography for the recital piece the little girls I teach will dance; planning out my timeline for auditions and everything else, really; and that’s just the begging of all the things going on right now! Obviously, I couldn’t be happier – even my mom has told me to keep it up, because the last week or so, when I’ve really started getting busy with this stuff, I’ve just been so happy, so satisfied with myself and with my life🙂

To top off the ‘feel-good’ atmosphere in my life lately, yesterday I received an email from Nichelle at Dance Advantage rewarding me with my badge for the Top Dance Blogs 2011 contest! How fun!!

Thanks Nichelle!

One thought on “The Time Has Come

  1. I can sense all of that “positiveness & goodness” and it’s beautiful. Good luck🙂, and congrats on the badge, it’s great!!!

Leave a Reply

